Advisory Board

  • Chair, Division of Social and Rural Psychiatry, Western University
    850 Highbury Avenue
    London, Ontario N6A4H1
    Phone: 519-455-5110
    Fax: 519-455-2677 
     
  • Dr. William (Bill) Avison
    Professor, Departments of Sociology, Family Medicine and Pediatrics, Western University
    SSC – Room 5327
    Phone: 519-455-5110 ext. 85515
    Email: wavison@uwo.ca

        Jennifer Brooks – responsible for Dr. Avison’s scheduling
        Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 84713
        Email: jbrook6@uwo.ca

     
  • Dr. Ranjit Chandrasena
    Chief of Psychiatry
    Chatham-Kent Health Alliances, Mental Health Services
    Academic Director, Psychiatry SWOMEN-Rural
    Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Western University
    Chatham-Kent Health Alliances, Mental Health Services
    Public General Hospital
    106 Emma Street, Chatham ON, N7M 5L9
    Phone: 519-351-6144, ext. 2741
    Email: rchandrasena@ckha.on.ca

        Assistant – Linda Perritt
        Phone: ext. 5744
        Email: lperritt@ckha.on.ca

     
  • Dr. Louis Charland
    Associate Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Philosophy
    and Faculty of Health Sciences, Western University
    HSB, Room 214
    Phone: 519-661-2111, ext. 86445
    Email: charland@uwo.ca

     
  • Dr. Cheryl Forchuk
    Professor, School of Nursing and Department of Psychiatry, Western University
    Assistant Director & Scientist
    Lawson Health Research Institute
    Phone: 519-685-8500 ext. 77034
    Email: cforchuk@uwo.ca

     
  • Dr. Beverly D. Leipert
    Chair, Rural Women's Health Research
    Associate Professor
    Faculty of Health Sciences and Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University
    Room H029, Health Sciences Addition
    Telephone: 519-661-2111 ext. 86599
    Email: bleipert@uwo.ca

     
  • Dr. Richard Neufeld
    Professor, Department of Psychology, Western University
    Co-Director, Clinical Psychology Program
    WC, 310 East
    Phone: 519-661-3696 ext. 83696
    Email: rneufeld@uwo.ca

        Always c.c. Lorrie Lefebvre to avoid double bookings
        Email: Lefebvre@uwo.ca
     
  • Dr. Evelyn Vingilis
    Professor, Departments of Epidemiology and Biostatistics and Family Medicine
    Director, Population and Community Health Unit
    Centre for Studies in Family Medicine
    Department of Family Medicine,
    Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University
    and Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Western, CSB Room 2709
    Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 80247
    Email: evingili@uwo.ca

     
  • Ross Norman
    Director of Research, Department of Psychiatry, Western University
    PEPP Psychosis Program
    London Health Sciences Centre, SSC
    WWMCH Bldg. Room 114 A
    Phone: ext. 75493
    Email: rnorman@uwo.ca

     
  • Michelle Solomon 
    Leader of Connect (local Service user initiative) and Western student
    Phone:N/A
    Fax: N/A
    Emai: connect2day@gmail.com

     
  • Dr. Iouri Rybak
    Education Coordinator, Division of Social & Rural Psychiatry
    RMHC London/St. Thomas sites
    Phone: ext. 49335
    Email: iouri.rybak@sjhc.london.on.ca